Back To School Series: Upper School makeup look

Hey everyone.

Next for my Back To School series, I thought I would do the Upper School (high school) makeup look which is for years 9-11 (Ages 14–16). Even though this makeup is more intense than the lower school makeup, it is still quite natural, so you can easily make it more intense or suit your style better.
Okay, so let’s get into it!

For the face, I tend to go full on coverage because I have a lot of spots, blemishes and discolouration which I like to tone down. If you have better skin toucan pick and choose between the products and use what you need for your skin.
I always start off with the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer which I pat into my skin using my finger.
Next I move onto foundation. Of course you don’t have to use foundation. If you wanted a lighter coverage you could use a tinted moisturiser or BB cream; or of course nothing at all. I use the Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation. For school, because im in a rush, I tend to just apply and blend with my fingers.
Finally, for my face, I have to use a powder as I get very oily. I use the Collection Sheer Loose Powder in Translucent. The powder comes in colour shades if you would prefer a colour over a clear tone. I use a powder or kubuki brush to buff this into my skin so it doesn’t looked cakey.

Finally, I’ll go onto my eyes. This is slightly more intense and made up than the Lower School makeup, but it is still natural.
For my eyebrows I use the MUA Pro Brow kit. Using the angled brush it comes with, I shape the outer half of my brows with the dark brown colour, and the inner half with the lighter brown.
To prime my lids I use the Miss Sporty So Perfect Stay Concealer which helps to cover the veins and stop my eyeshadow creasing or wearing off during the day.
The first shadow I apply is Stila’s Kitten. I put this all over my lid and into crease using a flat shader brush. Using the Beauty UK eye shadow collection in No.4, I create a more intense eyeshadow look. I blend a wide crease using the gold brown shade and intensity that with a thinner darker line going through the socket with the darkest brown shadow.
For eyeliner on my top lid, I use the Collection Waterproof Fast Stroke Eyeliner. I draw a thick line across the lid and create a dramatic wing at the corners. You can full the eyeliner down if you don’t want it so intense.
For my bottom lid, I apply the MUA Gel Eyeliner in Underground along my lash line and just below it. I like my bottom eyeliner fairly thick, but the trick is not to make the eyeliner thicker than your eyelashes. You should still be able to see your eyelashes below the liner.
Sometimes I will set both my top and bottom liners with a black eyeshadow.

Finally for my lips, I like to apply the Rimmel Apocalips Lip Lacquer in Celestial. This is a really nice natural lip shade – perfect for school!

I hope you guys enjoyed this tutorial. Any post requests would be really helpful either in the comments or via the links below.

Email: emmasaurusofficial@gmail.com
Tumblr: ourlivesinfused.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

