Back To School Series: Lower School (Middle School) Makeup

Hey everyone.

Today I am going to start my back to school series! This series will consist of a week jam packed with school post. There will be 7 posts in this series; one each day starting Today! I hope you guys enjoy! XxxX

To kick off my Back To School Series, I thought I would do some makeup looks. This first one is a Lower School makeup (middle school). If you’re in the UK, this makeup would be for Lower Secondary School (years 7–8/9. Ages 11–13/14). I will also be doing an Upper School (high school) makeup look which is for years 9-11 (Ages 14–16).
Okay, so let’s get started!

In lower school you are not supposed to wear too much makeup, and you don’t really need to when you’re that young. There won’t be too many products here, but these are reflections on the sorts of products I used to use when I was in Lower school.

If you have good skin and don’t really need to cover anything, then you can leave this step. However for those of you who wish for a little bit of coverage, I would use the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in 1Fair.
As I have oily skin, I always liked to use a powder. My favourite is the Collection Sheer Loose Powder. I always used the shade Translucent because I wanted the coverage more than the colour. If you want more colour you can always use a shade that matches your skin tone.

As I was keeping the eyes natural, I would only use 3 more products.

To start, I would use the Miss Sporty So Perfect Stay Concealer over my eyelid and blend it out with my finger to help conceal the veins or any discolouration on the lids.
Then I would take the Collection Fast Stroke Eyeliner in black. I also use the waterproof version, but if you aren’t wearing too much of it then it doesn’t really matter which one you choose. I make a thin line on the top of my lid, with no wings or anything. This creates a much more natural effect, and makes your lashes look thicker.
Finally I take the MUA Intense Colour Eyeliner in Snow White and put this on my waterline. This helps to open your eyes and contrast from the black liner on the top lid.

If you wanted to add some eyeshadow or mascara to this look to make it slightly more ‘made up’, that would be amazing for a lazy day makeup look or makeup for an Upper Schooler who doesn’t want to wear too much makeup.

I hope you guys enjoyed. Please send any requests for posts, either for my Back To School Series or not via the comments or links below!

Email: emmasaurusofficial@gmail.com
Tumblr: ourlivesinfused.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

