Overcoming Anxieties and Fears

Hey everyone.

Today I just wanted to speak to you quickly about fears and anxieties. For those of you who don’t know, I am diagnosed with severe generalised anxiety which is everything including social phobias. Over the holidays I’ve really been trying to push myself to overcome some of my fears and anxieties.

Every year, for about 8 years, I have gone to a caravan park in the summer. This year I pushed myself to do something I’ve even broken down about in previous years. Going to the clubhouse. I went once around 7 years ago but have been too terrified to go since. This year I finally went. I’ll admit, I only stayed for 45minutes but it’s a start.

Also this holiday, I faced probably my 2nd biggest fear I’ve ever had – flying. I had never been on a plane; or even near an airport. The closest I had ever been to an airport was when I travelled to southend for a friend’s birthday party at the roller rink, which is pretty much right next to the airport. So this summer, I went on a plane. And im still here to say I did it.

Basically, the point of this post was to say that even though it seems dauntingly impossible, you can get over some of your fears and anxieties. Use what’s left of this summer to start doing that. Live the life you’ve always wanted.

XxxX
Email: emmasaurusofficial@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

