July Empties

Hey everyone.

As I have not bought many new products in the month if July, I thought I would do an ’empties’ post rather than a favourites!

As washing my hair is such a chore for me and I only do it 2 – 3 times a weeks, I use a lot of dry shampoo. I finished up a large can of the Batiste Dry Shampoo in Blush. It isn’t my favourite from the Batiste range, however they are all roughly the same.

I wear eyeliner every single day, so im amazed that it’s lasted this long, but I recently finished up my Collection 2000 fast stroke liquid eyeliner in black. I have never really used another liquid eyeliner so I can’t compare what it’s like. I would happily continue to buy it at £2.50 a bottle, however I have found a new eyeliner to try that was only £1, and works out cheaper with every 10ml.

As it’s summer, and the sun has actually come out in the UK, I have been using more body splashes during the day, rather than full on perfumes. I recently finished up my Charlie White splash, however I have already repurchased it! There is no real scent difference between this and the original Charlie White perfume. The splash is just slightly lighter and not as overwhelming as a perfume.

I am a huge fan of body butters and have a few too many to get through at the moment. However, the other day I just scraped out the last of my Superdrug Body Butter. These are amazingly cheap at only around £3.99 for a huge tub of 200ml. I had the Coconut & Shea Butter version, but I know there are plenty of different variations, and I may have to be bad and go out and buy a few more variations. They smell a-maz-ing and are super moisturising. If body butters aren’t for you, they do all the body butters in bottles of lotion. I haven’t tried the lotion myself, but my friend (who has tried both the butters and lotions) say they are both very similar and very good.

This summer I have been into teeth whitening. I bought a pack of the Crest White Strips off of their website and have been stunned by the results. I purchased the Crest 3D Whitestrips Vivid in strength 2 (for pale yellow or off-white) and finished the 10-day pack about a week ago. It’s really hard to explain how they worked, but you notice results straight away and my teeth are so much noticeably whiter even after the 10-day period. They do different strengths depending on the shade of your teeth, as well as touch-ups and a sensitive version. If you have enough money to give these a go, I definitely suggest them. These are, however, very expensive. This pack cost £42.50 on sale (originally £52.49) from their website.

My last empty is pretty random. Marshmallow Fluff. I have just emptied out my 2nd jar of the stuff, after getting my first pot at the end of April. If you haven’t tasted Marshmallow Fluff, you need to! You can buy jars off amazon, ebay or from sweetshops. Vintage sweetshops such as Mr. Sims sell it, and Aldi have recently had it in too!

So that is it for my July Empties. I hope you enjoyed, and let me know what products you have recently finished up and what you thought of them in the comments!

email: emmasaurusofficial@gmail.com

One thought on “July Empties

  1. Pingback: First Empties Post! | Your Fairy Godmother

Leave a Reply

