Bedtime Skincare Routine

Hey everyone!

Today I’m going to bring you all an update on my bedtime skincare routine. I have also done a morning skincare routine and the link will be at the end for if you haven’t seen that yet!

The very first thing I do is remove my makeup. I use a Boots Essentials Cleansing Facial Wipes to remove any face makeup and most of my eye makeup. I only tend to need one side of these wipes, so I put it down because I use it again in a bit.

Next I take some of the Boots Essentials Eye Makeup Remover Gel on either a Q–Tip or a cotton pad, depending on how much eye makeup is left, and remove any eye makeup, ensuring to get right into the lashes and lashline.

Using the Nivea Cleanser and Toner, I apply it to my face and massage it in until almost dry. Then I gently remove it using the un–used side of the makeup wipe. You can use a new wipe or remove it with water.

Once all my makeup has been removed I use the T–Zone cream wash on my face to help with blemishes and to ensure that my face is completely clean.

Next I moisturise using the Boots Essentials Moisturising Lotion. I work a small amount into my face and neck using upwards circular motions until completely absorbed.

As my night time spot treatment I use Superdrug Anti–blemish gel. This works really well to see a decrease in spots and blemishes really quickly. The reason I use this at night is because it coats the area with almost like a film. If you apply makeup over this it will begin to peel and make it look like your skin is peeling.

Finally I pat a small amount of the Boots Essentials Eye Gel around my eyes and apply any extra product to my lids. As I’ve said before, this is so refreshing and works wonders for my dark circles; leaving your skin looking healthy and refreshed in the morning.

XxxX

Morning Skincare Routine: https://emmasaurusofficial.wordpress.com/2013/07/25/morning-skincare-routine/

Email: emmasaurusofficial@gmail.com
YouTube (message): www.YouTube.com/emmasaurusofficial

Leave a Reply

