Summer: Beauty Favourites Tag!

Hey everyone!

So instead of doing June Favourites, I thought I would do the Beauty Favourites Tag for summer.

Foundation
Miss Sporty So Perfect Stay 14hr Foundation is a really lovely summer foundation. It’s so lightweight and sheer, but it’s really easy to build up to get a really nice amount of natural coverage. It is a powder–finish foundation to help control oils throughout the day, so if you want a dewy look, this is not the foundation for you.

Powder
Collection 2000 Sheer Loose Powder is my everyday powder all year round. They do a varied amount of shades including transparent, which is what I use. It’s really lightweight and gives your skin a really soft, natural feel.

Concealer
Im going to go with the current obvious choice of the Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer. This product deserves all the hype it gets! It is my ultimate favourite concealer. It is so lightweight and easy to blend but the littlest amount goes the longest way with amazing coverage. This works great for both spots and blemishes as well as under the eyes because it doesn’t crease or look powdery or cakey.

Lip Blam
Recently I have fallen in love with Carmen. I just have the classic flavour in the squeezy tube. This work great for even really dry, chapped lips. It is amazing because as soon as you apply it, especially on really dry lips, you can feel it working and hydrating your lips.

Eyeshadow
I have a fair few products for this category. First I have been loving the Maybelline Colour Tattoos in Pink Gold and Eternal Gold. They are both such lovely based that can easily be worn alone or with eyeshadow built on top.
Next are the Models Own Loose Powder Eyeshadows in Mocha Choca Latte and Peachy Keen. I got these full sized as free samples and absolutely adore them. I use them so so much and I have not even dented the pot. You need so little because they are loose powders and are so pigmented. I am definitely considering purchasing some other colours myself as I love these.
Next is the 2True Eyeshadow Dazzler in Shade No.6. This shade is a really versatile silver glitter and is just perfect to add that little bit of sparkle and shimmer to any look. They have loads of different colours for any look and are the same as the Barry M equivalents but cheaper.
Finally, if you are looking for palettes, I love any of the Beauty UK Colour Collection Pallets. The colour are so.lovely and pigmented are are fabulous for the price.

Nail Polish
My favourite nail polish recently is Scorched by Collection 2000 Hot Looks. This is a really beautiful burnt amber, orange shade and words cannot express how much I am in love with this right now. They are so cheap and are lovely quality and I couldn’t recommend this shade more.

Perfume
I actually have a body spray rather than a perfume. I love the Impulse Tease Body Sprays. They do a couple in the range and I love every single one of them. They have a really nice fresh feminine scent and I fell in love straight away. Some Superdrug stores have testers for the body sprays, so I really recommend have a smell of these because they are lovely.

Eyeliner
My favourite eyeliner is the Collection 2000 Fast Stroke Liquid Liner which is the only liquid eyeliner I’ve used. It’s really nice and easy to use, doesn’t fade off during the day and is an overall amazing eyeliner.

Makeup Remover
I am currently using the Boots Cucumber Facial Cleansers. They are really refreshing and easily remove even heavy eye makeup without tugging or making your skin sore. They are also really cheap at £1.50, and are currently 3 for £3 including the fragrance free version.

Nail Polish Remover
I religiously use the Collection 2000 Moisture Care Nail Polish Remover. It is only about £2 I think from Superdrug and is so hydrating and soft on your nails even though it contains acetone. It removed even glitter nail polish really quickly and easily and I have not liked any other nail polish remover because this is held so high.

Favourite Drugstore/Highstreet Brand
Collection 2000 would probably be my favourite. As you can see, most of my favourites are from this brand. Their products are so cheap but such great quality and if I’m looking for something I always check Collection 2000 first. I have not found a product from them that I dislike yet!

So I hope you all enjoyed this post and I’ll speak to you again next week!

Leave a Reply

