Summer: Favourite Skincare Products

Hey everyone!

Today I’m going to share with you some of the face and body products I’ve been loving so far this summer. So without further ado, let’s get into it!

I have been interested in fake tanner recently, but only want a soft glow to my skin because I am extremely pale. I discovered the Dove summer glow beauty body lotion. This is just the perfect gradual tanner with no smell! It is a moisturiser with a hint of self tanning agents to gradually build a light tan. There isn’t much to say about this product but I really really love it!

I have been loving the Spotless Skin range from Simple and I have 3 products from them I want to share with you.

For a moisturiser I have been loving the Anti–Blemish moisturiser. It is so amazing for oily and combination skin and, like all the simple products, are lovely for sensitive skin. It absorbs really quickly and doesn’t feel think on your skin, making it great if you want to use it in the mornings underneath makeup.

Next I have been loving the Blackhead Eliminating Face Scrub. It really reduced breakouts and instantly drys out your spots. It also leaves you skin feeling so refreshed. I have been pairing this with the Triple Action Facewash. It is so refreshing for the mornings and leaves you face feeling so soft. The great this is you notice results straight away. You don’t have to wait 2– 3 weeks to notice something like a lot of products.

My next two products are from Lush. I am a massive fan of Lush and am already obsessed with so many of their products. Today however, im going to share with you my recent discoveries.

My new Holy Grail product is the Grease Lightning spot treatment. This does not dry out your skin like so many spot treatments, but still gets rid of spots quickly and keeps them away. Unlike a lot of really decent spot products, this smells really nice. It’s hard to put my finger on but it has a touch of lavender in it. It may seem expensive to some people at just under £6, but for quite a big 45g bottle, unlike a lot of spot treatments that come in tiny tubes, it does last a long time as a little bit definitely goes a long way.

My final product has been raved about quite a bit. It’s the Bubblegum lip scrub. Again, a little bit goes a long way and this is lasting me forever. It takes and smells really lovely, and it really does the job – leaving your lips feeling really soft and smooth with a lovely texture.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post and I’ll see you next week!
Emma XxxX

Leave a Reply

