Summer: Favourite Hair Products

Hey everyone!
Today I wanted to share with you a few products I have been loving using with my hair for the start of summer. I hope you enjoy!

Okay, so the first thing I have been loving is a dry shampoo. I have been a fan of Batiste for a while now, but I have really been loving the Batiste Dark and Deep Brown dry shampoo. It is perfect for anyone with darker hair. Instead of the powder being white, it’s a dark brown colour which makes it easier to blend into your hair. This just makes the job so much easier and is even better when you’re in a hurry and don’t have time to check for white patches!

Next, I have been in love with this hairspray. It’s the Pantene Volume and Body Hairspray. It’s for fine hair and is a 5 Ultra strong hold. This leaves my hair still feeling soft but making sure any style stays in place all day. It also has quite a peculiar smell. To me it smells like a mix between that hairdressers smell and apples. I got this hairspray for a bargain at only £1.80 for 300ml, but it was half price (from Superdrug).

This next one is a bit of a pointless random item. It’s my Babyliss hairbrush. I have no idea what type of hairbrush, but it was amongst my massive collection of hairbrushes that I was going through. I’ve been using it the past week and I have loved it. There isn’t anything summery about it – I have just been really loving it since the start of the month.

I have been looking for a good tousling spray and I’ve finally found one. It’s the Studio Matt and Messy shine free salt spray by L’Oréal. It’s a terrorising salt spray to give body and definition. It gives such a nice messy look to your hair and I love that look for summer. It looks amazing if you apply it after curling to give a really nice beachy mermaid–hair look!

Something I use all year round, but especially at summer is a Claw clip. I use these just to throw my hair up after washing it to let it airdry for a bit whilst I do my skincare routine (I wash my hair at night). These are great for at the beach or just when it’s hot to throw your hair up and out of the way. You can get so many different designs and they can look really cute.

I thought I must add a conditioner in here so I decided to add two! They are both by Alberto Balsam. One is the Strawberries and Cream and the other is the Coconut and Lychee. The Strawberries and Cream conditioner provides intense nourishment for dry or damaged hair. The Coconut and Lychee conditioner is for detangling. They are both great for the summer, not only because they smell fresh and summery, but because they really care for your hair. If you’re out in the sun a lot it’s good to have something to rehydrate your hair; and if you have been out at the beach or if it’s windy it’s great to have a soft conditioner to help get all those tangles out of your hair.

For my final Summer Hair Product, I have chosen a heat protectant. In the summer I use this every single day. It is the Vo5 Heat Protect Styling Spray. In the summer, where I’m not at school, I style my hair pretty much every day; whether that is using curlers, straighteners or a blowdryer. It’s always important to protect your hair when using heat, and this spray protects for up to 230°. Also, if it’s really hot and sunny, I like to spritz a bit of this through my hair to help protect it from the heat and the sun during the day. Especially as my hair is dyed, I like to protect both my hair and the colour especially in the sun.

So I hope you guys enjoyed this and I’ll speak to you guys next week!

Leave a Reply

