May Favourites

Hi everyone!

I hope you all had a really good May – it flew by!

I know its been a while since you last heard from me, but I have been so busy. I’ve been ill for almost 2 weeks, I had exams and I’ve been super busy during half term. I am going to try and get back into the swing of things, and I thought the best way to start that would be with my May Favourites!

I love face masks all the time, but they are especially beneficial when you’re ill. As I wasn’t doing my full skincare routine these really helped to keep my skin healthy, my pores clear, my skin radiant and soft, and to make me feel generally better. The two masks I have repurchased god-knows how many times are the Cucumber Peel-Off Masque by Montagne Jeunesse and the Dead Sea Purifying Clay Mask by Superdrug. The Montagne Jeunesse mask (which I got from Savers) is an anti-stress mask which removes impurities and dead cells whilst cleaning and reviving the skin. It’s really nice on my face and is great for those days when you are too lazy to wash off a face mask. The Superdrug mask is perfect for oily and blemish prone skin. It is so reviving and refreshing and smells really fresh (lemon and eucalyptus). The Witch Hazel and Willow Bark extract deeply cleanse your pores and the dead sea minerals help to draw out dirt and impurities to leave your skin looking clearer and more radiant. This is a great mask for a deep clean after a long week.

Next I have been loving a new foundation. Still being at school, I don’t have much money to keep using and repurchasing my favourite foundation; Rimmel Match Perfection. Being £6.99 it isn’t in the expensive range, but that does add up after a while. As I use a foundation every day I wanted to check out a cheaper one with maybe slightly less coverage (light – medium). After some research I decided to try the Miss Sporty So Matte Perfect Stay foundation. It is amazing for a price of only £3.49, which is pretty much half the price. This foundation doesn’t have too much coverage and it does oxidise slightly, but it is an overall good everyday foundation for anyone on a tight budget. My colour is Light and I am Light Porcelain in Rimmel. I found my colour using Findation.com (which I talk about later in my favourites).

You guys may know I have very dry lips and struggle to find a good product to sooth them. Due to this I have a slight obsession with collecting lip balms. I am currently loving the So…? Oil Lip Balms which is more like rubbing oil onto your lips than a balm, but I find it really soothing and hydrating. Seeing as they came in a body spray set and (as far as I’m aware) you cant easily purchase them alone, I wanted to find something else. Everyone has raved about Carmex for so so long yet I had never tried it; so when I was in Superdrug the other day I picked up a regular Carmex tube. I have only used it for a couple of days but I am already in love with it. I only have to apply this when I wake up, once during the day and then before I go to bed and I’m fine for the whole day; whereas normally I would be constantly reapplying. If you have dry, cracked or painful lips, you should definitely check this out.

In one of my previous hauls I think I mentioned purchasing the MUA brow kit. As I have never used a brow-powder kit before I have nothing to compare this to. However this kit is everything I need and would keep repurchasing this. It has 3 powders and a setting gel. There is a dark powder and a lighter brown powder as well as a more orange toned brown shade which they call the highlight colour. It also comes with mini tweezers and a double-ended brow applicator. I would recommend this to anyone – whether you are a pro or a beginner; as this is perfect and only £3.50!

Rather than one specific nail polish that I’ve loved this month, I have just generally been loving the Barry M nail paints, I have three so far in my collection. Peach Melba paint which is a really pretty peachy, pinky nude; Fushia which is a bright fushia pink; and a Gelly paint in Satsuma which is a really bright orange. Being only £2.99 (£3.99 for the Gelly paints) they are really well priced but they quality are absolutely amazing. If you haven’t tried any Barry M polishes yet you really need to. You can pick them up in Boots and Superdrug.

This month I decided to add a few random favourites for you guys. I have food, shops, websites, apps and music.

First I have been loving making my own version of smores. I had some basic animals biscuits (with chocolate on one side) and sandwiched two together using Marshmallow Fluff (which you can get from Amazon or sweet shops such as Mr Sims).

Next I have been really loving Lush this month. They have been having really good deals on in my local shop. Recently I have found that all of their products have been amazing. I haven’t bought anything this month but I have looked at all (and I mean all) their face masks, hair masks, soaps, fragrances… everything!

I have also been obsessed with the app Wunderlist. I am the kind of person who prefers to have my shopping and to-do lists on my phone rather than on paper that I can easily lose or forget. This app allows me to note anything down on my phone. I also have it synced to my tablet (and I also long in via my laptop) so if I update something on my phone it updates on my tablet too which is really great!

This month I have been listening to A Day To Remember probably too much. I have loved them for so long, but this month I have just been obsessed. Especially with the songs Since U Been Gone, It’s Complicated; All I Want and Better Off This Way.

Finally, I really recommend this website I have been using recently. It is www.findation.com. Findation is a foundation-finding website. You put in the brand, foundation name and shade of any foundations you know and from all that information the website finds your best matches for so many foundations. That is how I found my perfect shade straight away for the Miss Sporty foundation I spoke about earlier. It does recommend putting in at least two other foundations, but I only have mine from the Rimmel Match Perfection foundation and it still gave me a perfect match!

So I hope you guys enjoyed my favourites this month. I am sorry I haven’t posted in a while and posting is still likely to be slow for a while. Rather than every-other-day it will probably be twice a week. That you guys so much!

email: emmasaurusofficial@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

