Real Cutters Vs Fake Cutters

Hey everyone.

I thought today I would do a talky-type post on Real Cutters Vs. Fake Cutters. This is quite a talked-about and controversial topic and I thought it would be a good idea to address it myself.

Okay, so lets get into it! (This is purely my opinion)

The first thing I would like to say is that there are no ‘fake’ cutters.

People usually distinguish fake cutters and real cutters by  ‘pain’. People tend to say that real cutters cut because of inner pain or whatever causes the urges to self harm. Then they say that fake cutters cut purely for attention and don’t actually have any problems, whether they are emotional issues or health/mental problems.

In my opinion, there are no fake cutters. If someone decides to cut themselves (or self harm in anyway) they have something going on; no matter how big or small it may be. If people cut for attention, they probably have something going on, because it’s not normal to do something as drastic as self harm for attention. ‘Attention-Seekers’ may change their appearance, personality or whatever, but physically hurting yourself must be the result of something deeper going on.

Basically, what I am trying to get across to you guys is that, in my opinion, even if someone is cutting for attention, they have problems. I don’t like saying ‘problems’ but it is the best word for it.

I know this was only a short post, but if you would like me to elaborate on this topic again in another post, just let me know in the comments

XxxX

email: emmasaurusofficial@gmail.com

twitter: @MissTeenAdvice_

Leave a Reply

