My Experience – Social Anxiety & Depression – At School

Hi everyone.

I thought I would do a ‘My Experience’ post on things that have happened over the past couple of months that I wanted to share with you guys. I am hoping to do some more of these types of posts so let me know in the comments if there is anything you would like to see my experiences on.

Okay, so this is to do with teachers, rather than other students at school or school in general.

Over the past couple of months I have had 3 detentions because of my depression and social anxiety. This is really ridiculous and is basically a bit of discrimination. In English and PSHE (Health/Work Class etc.) I have had 2 detentions (one from each) due to my social anxiety. In English I was asked to read out my work. I refused as I started to panic and could just about shake my head, let alone share the reason I couldn’t say it. So I got a detention. In PSHE, a similar thing happened. I was asked to give a presentation about something we had done. I ended up walking out of the classroom…. yeah…. So I got a detention there too. But not for leaving the classroom! – Just for not giving the presentation….

So then, moving on to depression. This is a bit ridiculous, but I guess was kind of my fault. In my drama lesson, we were told to lie on the floor in the dark and try to relax. I couldn’t. I couldn’t close my eyes or relax. Everyone else could, yet I was this random kid lying like a frozen stick on the floor…. yeah. Then we were spontaneously told to share one good thought in our heads that we currently had – and (you can see this coming) I was picked. I said I couldn’t think of anything which turned into the teacher having a shouting fit at me. So I got sent outside and got a detention. I could have just made something up, but I was put on the spot and I panicked….

So – I hope you guys like my little experience thing here. I hope I’m not the only one who has stuff like this happen…….. I probably am……

oh well, – Stay strong! ❤

email: emmasaurusofficial@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

