April Favourites!

Hey everyone!

It’s that time again for my favourites! This month has gone so quickly. There isn’t much in this favourites because of my birthday and everything, but I will be doing separate posts about my birthday.

wpid-IMG_20130405_165227.jpg

First thing are high-waisted shorts from Primark. The shorts pictured here are the first pair I bought that I featured in a previous haul post. I loved them so much that I decided to go back and get another couple of pairs whilst they were on sale. I got the same pair but in purple, which again were £5. I also picked up a slightly more pinkish purple pair in a different style which were only £2 (which I only realised as they scanned it and it came up).

foundation

Next is the Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation. I am in the shade 010 Light Porcelain. It’s a really nice, good coverage foundation which I would quite happily use on a daily basis. My mum tried it and loved it so much that I have bought her one for her birthday. She said it was slightly light and she does have slightly darker skin than me, so I got her 100 Ivory.

mask      Next I picked up the Beauty Formulas Cool Moist Cucumber 3minute Clay Mask. I have been in love with using this. It says you can use it as often as needed, but I tend to use it 2 – 3 times a week.

Next are a couple of more random favourites that I wanted to add into this month.

mcdonalds-Toffee-Sundae This is the Toffee Sundae by Mcdonalds. I got an Instant Win for this in their Monopoly game, so I thought I would get it and wow was it amazing. It is basically just the most amazing vanilla icecream with toffee sauce. I love it so much. It’s also available in Strawberry but I’ve only had this one and I seriously recommend checking it out.

paramore  Next is Kerrang! Magazine. I have been reading Kerrang! for about 2 years now and I absolutely love it and wondered why I had never featured it in a favourites before! So it’s here now! Seriously, if you’re into Rock music, check this magazine out. It’s £2.20 and is out every Wednesday. Check out their website, and under the ‘New Issue’ section, it shows you what is in the issue that is currently out. Or just head on down to a shop that stocks magazines (I typically get mine from WHSmiths) and have a flick through to see if you like!

shmoo Finally – Is Shmoo. I am aware that most of you will have no idea what this is. It is basically a milkshake. They do tons of different types in tons of different flavours. I get mine one day each week with my friends after school in this little café. I normally get a small vanilla Shmoo with wipped cream, marshmallows and chocolate sprinkles, which is £1.95, but prices do vary depending on where you get it. Even if you don’t like milkshakes, pick up a small plain one of these (£1.65) and give it a try – I’ve never liked milkshakes, but I am in love with these!

Okay, I hope you guys enjoyed my April Favourites!

email: emmasaurusofficial@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

