Get Ready With Me – Eye Makeup

Hi everyone.

Today I’m going to give you a Get Ready With Me post, where I will give you instructions on how to get the eye look I am wearing today.

  Today I have created a smoked black eye.

mailI have used the following products:

– Beauty UK pallet – No.4 Earth Child

– MUA eyeliner – Snow White & Starry Night

– MUA Pro Gel Eyeliner – Underground (Black)

(All products used will be compared with a MAC product)

no4 earth child

I started off by using my MUA eyeliner in Snow White as an eye base. You could instead use the MAC Eye Kohl in Fascinating or the MAC Paint Pot in Bare Study.

I then used an eyeshadow brush, similar to the MAC 228 Mini Shader brush, to apply a small amount of a nude colour all over my lids. For this I used the nude colour in the pallet (2nd from right, bottom row). Instead you could have used MAC’s eyeshadow in Crystal Avalanche or Mylar.

Next, using the same brush I applied a black (top left corner) all over my lid. You can use any black, but I found that MAC’s Black Tied was the best match. I didn’t worry about getting right into the inner corner with the black.

Then I used a dense blending brush, similar to the 219 Pencil Brush by MAC, to apply a dark grey to my crease (2nd from left, top row). You could used MAC’s eyeshadow in Knight Divine. I blended this all along my crease to soften the edge.

Next I used the MUA eyeliner in Starry Night (similar to MAC’s Eye Kohl in Smolder) to line my waterline, tight line and upper lash line. I did a fairly think line on my lid, but it depends on how much definition you want.

Finally I applied the MUA Gel Liner in Underground (or MAC’s Fluidline in Blacktrack) along my lower lash line and below my eye to create a thicker, darker eye. It’s up to you if you want to take that extra step and take the gel liner under the eye.

As I do not wear mascara, now would be the time to apply mascara if you wish, although I did curl my lashes which you can do aswell.

I hope you enjoyed this post, as it was slightly different. I enjoy doing these so hopefully you will see more in the future!

email me on: emmasaurusofficial@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

