Update (mini shopping update)

Hi everyone.

I know I said I wouldn’t do any hauls or anything before my birthday, but I just bought one or two things whilst out today that didn’t have anything to do with my birthday – so I thought I’d share them with you!

wpid-IMG_20130405_165536.jpg   wpid-IMG_20130405_165227.jpg wpid-IMG_20130405_165638.jpg

First I bought a pair of shoes from Primark. They are medium-toned blue pumps with white lining. They have three lace holes on each side, and the inside lining is white with little blue butterflies. Mine are in a size 6. I am a size 6, but I couldn’t fit these on with medium-thick socks – So bare foot or trainer socks would be fine I think. These were originally £3, but were reduced to only £1. I will probably decorate these with fabric pens and wear them to muck around with at the caravan and over the park etc.

Next, also from Primark, I bought some high-waisted shorts. I’ve been looking for some good ones for a while, but I never really found a pair cheap enough. These are quite a deep red and have a very subtle (almost unnoticeable) black speckled pattern. They are frayed at the bottom and come with a red-tortoise-shell (ish) belt. I got a size 8, when in bottoms, I would usually get a size 6 (possibly a size 8) – and this was without having to use the belt for support. These were originally £10, but were down to only £5. These will be great in the summer, but can also be worn with tights or leggings.

The last product was a bit of a random tester. I was just in PoundLand and remembered I needed a new spot gel or something, and I just came across this. Obviously, only £1, I thought I may aswell get it and see how it goes. It contains Salicylic Acid (which is an acne treatment) so it can’t be that bad. I have started using it, so I may let you guys know if it was affective or not. It is the Spot Zapping Stick by T-Zone. The product itself is also pictured above with the packaging. It is in a little tube and once you unscrew the lid you can see it has a roller-ball applicator, which is one of my favourites. It doesn’t sting like some do, and doesn’t leave much residue at all. I find it also smells really strongly on Tea Tree, so if you don’t like that, then I don’t suggest this.

So that was my little 3-Product mini-haul (it’s too small to even be a mini-haul really). I hope you enjoyed it, let me know if you enjoy haul posts, and if you want me to do hauls on anything in particular (beauty, fashion, health, skin care, food etc.)

email me on: emmasaurusofficial@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

