Spring/Easter Break Essentials

Hi Everyone.

This is going to be on my Easter Break Essentials. This is personally for me – so I don’t know how much it may differ to people who aren’t in the UK. I’m going to do this in catagories.

Makeup:

As its getting warmer, I don’t want to have as much makeup on so a BB Cream is perfect. I just use the Superdrug BB Cream in Light. To add a bit more coverage and colour, I use the Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Powder in Fair. If you want a bit more colour, the MUA Bronzer (I use Shade 1) is perfect. For concealer, I use the 2True 3in1 concealer in No.1 which gives great coverage and slight highlights because it’s so light, but it still blends nicely into slightly darker foundation. For eyes, I’m loving the Beauty Uk Eyeshadow Palette – No.2 because of all the bright colours. They are really pigmented and great whether you want a soft blended colour or a splash of bright ‘n bold! I also have the Long-Last Liner in Plush Plum by Look Beauty, which is a lovely plum colour with a smudger on the end. For extra definition, the Collection 2000 Fast Stroke Liner in black is amazing. Some of my favourite lip products for spring are the MUA Lipstick in Nectar and the Rimmel London Apocalips Lip Lacquer in Celestial. I also have three spring nail polishes. Miss Sporty in 330 which is a lovely mint green, 2True in Shade 1 which is a lovely pastel purple, and the Barry M nail paint in Peach Melba.

Skin/Hair/Body:

For my face I love the Nivea 2in1 Cleanser and Toner, the Simple Eye-Makeup remover and any Baby Wipes to remove facial makeup. I love the Nivea Oil Free Moisturising Day Cream because it helps control excess oil when its warmer or your out alot. The Witch Naturally Clear Blemish Stick is great for any pesky blemishes or spots that appear. For my lips the Nivea Lip Butters are amazing. I have Caraml Cream and it smells delicious and does wonders for your lips!

For my body I’ve been loving the Hot Pink shower gel by Impulse because it smells just like the body spray and looks wonderful in your shower! For moisturising I’ve been using the Superdrug Coconut and Shea Butter Body Butter and the Inecto Pure Coconut Hand and Nail Cream. In Easter break I go out with my friends alot so I want to look really fresh, so the Superdrug Deep Action Nose Strips are amazing. To help with hair removal, I use the Nair Ultra Hair Removal Sensitive Cream for when my skin is out alot more. Fragrance wise, The Sex in the City Perfume in Paraiso is georgous.

And for my hair I have been loving the VO5 Heat Protect Styling Spray for when I’m doing my hair alot or out in the sun. Alberto Balsam is an amazing Shampoo/Conditioner brand and my favourite conditioner is the Strawberries and Cream Conditioner (with matching shampoo) which is for dry/damaged hair. My must have Spring/Summer Essential for hair is Sea Salt Spray! Now, this stuff gives you so much texture and an amazing beach-look. I personally use the Sea Salt Spray by Lush.

Clothes:

Clothing really depends on the weather, but there are some items which I think you need for a Spring break! You definetly need some awesome shorts. I have a great pair of high-waisted purple ones from Primark. I also love my long knitted cardigan, also from Primark for when it’s slightly colder. When it is even colder, denim or leather jackets are the best! Leggings are also a must for spring, because they can be great no matter what the weather. I have also been loving the Long Sleeve Crop Tops from Primark. They are amazing. When it’s slightly warmer they are great alone, or you can wear a strappy top underneath. Converse. They speak for themself. You always need them. As well as a good pair of Boots and Sandles.

Other:

Other great things are Books, New Music, Necklaces, Bracelets, cute Earings, and anything else related to whatever you are getting up to!

If you haven’t seen it already, here is my Spring/Easter Break Reading List: https://emmasaurusofficial.wordpress.com/2013/03/17/springeaster-break-reading-list/

Let me know if you guys like this ‘Spring/Easter Break’ Series. Because I’d love to make more for like Summer, Winter, Easter, Christmas, Back to School etc.

email me on: emmasaurusofficial@gmail.com

9 thoughts on “Spring/Easter Break Essentials

  1. Pingback: My Spring/Easter Break Series | MissTeenAdvice

Leave a Reply

